Kimchee

Im sitting in the RV, the exhaust fan is running in a vainglorious attempt to remove some of the smell of the kimchee vegan burger Im eating. All my food has been microwaved thus far, i dare not think about what is happening to may body….
The mountain today is epic. The snow is wind blown and coming in gales, waves, sheets as with rain. The crystals are so fine and precise, not a single one falling out of place.
Best snow of the season, of course, I’m here..
The game is on, NFL playoffs, Seahawks are playing, its a big deal, thats why I’m the 12th man.
Now for some vegan chili, Joanie, Pete’s wife, pete my buddy who’s a good snow boarder, his wife made us vegan chili, vegan shepherds pie and vegan chocolate cake, I’m in heaven, I don’t even care about the microwave radiation I’m bathing in!

A Few Days Later-
Im back at Pete’s house now, Im beat, I was boarding constantly, I have muscles that I didn’t know about, people at Stevens Mountain are so rad, the snow was EPIC and life is good.
We were on the mountain when the lights went out, night skiing, THAT was a crazy time, Pete and I decided to just go for it – RAD!
Such cool people, so very cool, ok, time to crash, Im beyond beat and tomorrow I fly to Hawaii…. =]

The mountain was beyond beautiful.  Riding the lift, looking down on a sea of snowladen evergreens, snow that is constantly falling at varying speeds from lazy to blistering, literally falling in sheets like rain….

we went down the mountain during one of our runs at night and after a couple turns, the mountain lost power, so there we were, Pete and I, what to do…?  We decided to keep on going, one of the best moments as it was far beyond surreal, I found magic In fact…. Again…

 

Leave a Reply

