Day…. ummmmm, something… La Ventana, Kite/wind surfing paradise of the World!

What a day… On one hand I am bummed to high heaven and miss Diana, and on the other, I sailed a kite today, my first time, and, according to DJ Guacamole, I am now ready to move on to the water.
Kite Surfing, never thought I would do it, learning to use the kites was super fun and insantly reminded me of the Japanese fighting kites, so powerful as well, one kite was over a meter, the other was 2-3 meters and drug me down the beach!
I was given a ride to a sweet training grond, well, it looked sweet, but upon learning what was really going on there, turns ot the “lake”, is actually the last stop for all runoff in the area, and is a healthy mix of fertilizers, acids, chemicals and no seeums for days.
I looped the kite in figure 8’s left to right and right to left, stalled the kite and saved it, drifted it along the waters edge, avoided the cacti and basically had a blast.
Now I am cooking beans, apparently adding salt to them doesnt allow for them to soften, so I will have to do some googling when I get a chance and see the truth in that.
Salsa class tonight, but, Im over it.
I just want my beans…. at least I hope to get them before the gas runs out!
What else, no real flashes of insight or deep thoughts, I mean I have had, but in all honesty, a flash of depth for me is more than likely a puyddle in your lives so why subject you to it here=]
Im tired, the winds have been between 15-30knts, thats alot, though I cannot say what it would e in Kph or Mph, the tent felt as though it was gong to come loose from its moorings and head into no mans land with me as a passenger, hopefully tonight will be tame…
Im surrounded by people but am lonely. Most conversations I eavesdrop on, dont judge, you do it as well, most of them I wouldnt care to be a part of, I saw a guy catch a scorpion last night only to toss it in the fire… That really pissed me off, but then, stupid is as stupid does and lord knows we got some stupid for dinner in America! I say that as almost everyone down here seems to e from the States or Canada.
The real esatte boom is about to egin in La Ventana for any speculators out there, you can come on down and help destroy another beautiful area, drive up the prices, increase the garage flow and make room for GMO veggies!

Day three, 16-17th, I moved camp from The free camp spot to a yoga retreat and had my first tai chi class this morning – 7 people! Now, the night prior, last night, I was invited with my host family to go to a handmade pizza night, very cool, all the local, nay, super uber local kite and windsurfers, it was hanging out with pro’s which is always a cool thing, to see ninjas in thier relaxed mode.
The pizza was exemplary, big brick over, crust cooked on stone and of course – VEGAN PIZZA! It was there that I met most of my Tai Chi class which I had this a.m at 8, of course NINJA!
I was then invited to go stand up paddle-boarding with SUPLV – suplv.com and, Super Ninja, we are now partnering together!
I am an official global front man for SupLv as I travel the world, I will be paddleboarding in every place I go. So sweet. I had always thought it would be easy, my last experience being in Hawaii with a retired windsurf board from the early days of windsurfing, falling off of it was actually quite difficult. This paddle-board on the other hand was light as a feather, my paddle was so light at times I was unsure it was there [carbon fiber].
So intense, so very ninja, no other way to describe it, it was sweet! Suffice to say i did NOT get any waves today, BUT, this is only day one, I will be ninja on patrol, now pedaling and Paddling for peace. I was also told by the gentleman who runs the yoga retreat that based upon my presentation of myself, he is seriously considering taking me out kiting – CHEEEEeeeeeeHHHHHOOOooooooooo! AIEEEEEEE!
If I had a dollar for every cool person who was genuinely sweet, caring and rad here in La Ventana, I would never want for cash again. Truly, this whole town is like a big family, no one steals here, Its mind bending to say the least=]
My bike ride yesterday was epic, I went to the start of the “Hotsprings” race which includes a very large stretch of offroading, and now I am reminded exactly why I love my bike.
You see, when I was at Interbike in Vegas, I had convinced myself that I needed a Salsa Fargo, and it is a very rad bike. We talked with the owner of Salsa and he was amicable enough and then, shocker, he disappeared off the map, never heard from him again. Bummer really for the simple fact he was a nice guy, bike be damned, anyway, no Fargo=]
Now, after yesterdays ride, to the hotsprings and back to the other end of town, not only was I able to beat offroad vehicles and full on trucks, you know, with dualies, big machines, with the flying mapache [specialized tri-cross, MY BIKE], but I was able to do it with a very high degree of style.
If you are looking for a rad touring bike, I may have stumbled upon, with the help of everyone who donated and helped to frankenstein it out, the ultimate road touring bike that, once in an area, you can rock n roll=]

What a day… On one hand I am bummed to high heaven and miss Diana, and on the other, I sailed a kite today, my first time, and, according to DJ Guacamole, I am now ready to move on to the water.

Kite Surfing, never thought I would do it, learning to use the kites was super fun and insantly reminded me of the Japanese fighting kites, so powerful as well, one kite was over a meter, the other was 2-3 meters and drug me down the beach!

I was given a ride to a sweet training grond, well, it looked sweet, but upon learning what was really going on there, turns ot the “lake”, is actually the last stop for all runoff in the area, and is a healthy mix of fertilizers, acids, chemicals and no seeums for days.

I looped the kite in figure 8’s left to right and right to left, stalled the kite and saved it, drifted it along the waters edge, avoided the cacti and basically had a blast.

Now I am cooking beans, apparently adding salt to them doesnt allow for them to soften, so I will have to do some googling when I get a chance and see the truth in that.

Salsa class tonight, but, Im over it.

I just want my beans…. at least I hope to get them before the gas runs out!

What else, no real flashes of insight or deep thoughts, I mean I have had, but in all honesty, a flash of depth for me is more than likely a puyddle in your lives so why subject you to it here=]

Im tired, the winds have been between 15-30knts, thats alot, though I cannot say what it would e in Kph or Mph, the tent felt as though it was gong to come loose from its moorings and head into no mans land with me as a passenger, hopefully tonight will be tame…

Im surrounded by people but am lonely. Most conversations I eavesdrop on, dont judge, you do it as well, most of them I wouldnt care to be a part of, I saw a guy catch a scorpion last night only to toss it in the fire… That really pissed me off, but then, stupid is as stupid does and lord knows we got some stupid for dinner in America! I say that as almost everyone down here seems to e from the States or Canada.

The real esatte boom is about to egin in La Ventana for any speculators out there, you can come on down and help destroy another beautiful area, drive up the prices, increase the garage flow and make room for GMO veggies!

Day three, 16-17th, I moved camp from The free camp spot to a yoga retreat and had my first tai chi class this morning – 7 people! Now, the night prior, last night, I was invited with my host family to go to a handmade pizza night, very cool, all the local, nay, super uber local kite and windsurfers, it was hanging out with pro’s which is always a cool thing, to see ninjas in thier relaxed mode.

The pizza was exemplary, big brick over, crust cooked on stone and of course – VEGAN PIZZA! It was there that I met most of my Tai Chi class which I had this a.m at 8, of course NINJA!

I was then invited to go stand up paddle-boarding with SUPLV – suplv.com and, Super Ninja, we are now partnering together!

I am an official global frontman for SupLv as I travel the world, I will be paddlebaording in every place I go. So sweet. I had always thought it would be easy, my last experience being in Hawaii with a retired windsurf board from the early days of windsurfing, falling off of it was actually quite difficult. This paddleboard on the other hand was light as a feather, my paddle was so light at times I was unsure it was there [carbon fiber].

So intense, so very ninja, no other way to describe it, it was sweet! Suffice to say i did NOT get any waves today, BUT, this is only day one, I will be ninja on patrol, now pedaling and Paddling for peace. I was also told by the gentleman who runs the yoga retreat that based upon my presentation of myself, he is seriously considering taking me out kiting – CHEEEEeeeeeeHHHHHOOOooooooooo! AIEEEEEEE!

If I had a doallar for every cool person who was genuinely sweet, caring and rad here in La Ventana, I would never want for cash again. Truly, this whole town is like a big family, no one steals here, Its mind bending to say the least=]

My bike ride yesterday was epic, I went to the start of the “Hotsprings” race which includes a very large stretch of offraoding, and now I am reminded exactly why I love my bike.

You see, when I was at Interbike in Vegas, I had convinced myself that I needed a Salsa Fargo, and it is a very rad bike. We talked with the owner of Salsa and he was amicable enough and then, shocker, he disappeared off the map, never heard from him again. Bummer really for the simple fact he was a nice guy, bike be damned, anyway, no Fargo=]

Now, after yesterdays ride, to the hotsprings and back to the other end of town, not only was I able to beat offroad vehicles and full on trucks, you know, with dualies, big machines, with the flying mapache [specialized tri-cross, MY BIKE], but I was able to do it with a very high degree of style.

If you are looking for a rad touring buike, I may have stumbled upon, with the help of everyone who donated and helped to frankenstein it out, the ultimate road touring bike that, once in an area, you can rock n roll=]

