Love the colors of the morning and the sound of my steps…

Another running morning and I’m feeling great! It’s always surprising for me how little I need to be happy and how easy I forget. Running and yoga are a must. That I know but as I say, sometimes I forget or make excuses to become lazy, I stop the stretching, the blood pumping and slowly but surely the colors in and around me begin to fade. Music is important too… and good food… and cookies…

The last few weeks were particularly gray. It’s a slow process loosing color so I don’t notice at first, I still have fun, I enjoy everyday but eventually I notice I am quieter, I smile but don’t laugh, my silly jokes and behaviors disappear, I do what I need or have to do during the day, but don’t feel ‘wanting’ to do anything, I don’t get excited. My colors fade… and then I have to find my way back.

Of course it was more than lack of running what was making my days flat, most of all my silly head. We all know that, we create our reality, our world every day with our thoughts, and yet, very few know to work with their minds instead of having their mind work them… well, I’m still learning. I’ve always been volatile, my family can tell you all about it. I also have an obsession in feeling, in sensations. Any sense or all together, I’m delighted. I need to feel everyday. Running in the mornings give me a lot to feel. The fresh air, the colors all around me, the sound of my breath, the feeling of my whole body expanding when I inhale and releasing when I exhale… yess, the endorphins doing their thing, that too for sure.

Don’t know where I’m going with this. Just that running makes me happy… and if something makes you happy, you need to do it. It has to become something important in your day, it has to be a priority. As silly or small as it might be, it’s important. It’s what brings color to your life.

