Schwalbe Marathon Plus, or as I like to say, the puncture proof Ninja 3000 deLuxe in 3D

schwalbe marathon plus

schwalbe bullet proof tires=]
cross section of tire showing super high density foam layer.

In this review, I apologize for its brevity, yet there is not much to say as the tire is ridiculously well made.  At times, when we are resting, I will pull out my Leatherman tool, unfold it so that the pliers are primed and ready to go, and I will ‘fix my flats’.  The tires are so good that they are handling the plethora of thorns , metal wire, nails, etc., in a way that I did not think possible.  I merely pull out whatever offensive item has become lodged in the near bullet proof material of the tires and off I go! The only drawback to the tire is the difficulty I had putting it on the rim, but the last time I had to concern myself with that was in Ventura where I got the tire.  I am running a 45×700, it gives me great traction, helps to absorb shock and is a wonderful tire! We are not sponsored by them, so please know that this is based entirely on the merit of the tire.

We are now sponsored by Schwalbe=]  YAY!

In this review, I apologize for its brevity, yet there is not much to say as the tire is ridiculously well made.  At times, when we are resting, I will pull out my Leatherman tool, unfold it so that the pliers are primed and ready to go, and I will ‘fix my flats’.  The tires are so good that they are handling the plethora of thorns , metal wire, nails, etc., in a way that I did not think possible.  I merely pull out whatever offensive item has become lodged in the near bullet proof material of the tires and off I go! The only drawback to the tire is the difficulty I had putting it on the rim, but the last time I had to concern myself with that was in Ventura where I got the tire.  I am running a 45×700, it gives me great traction, helps to absorb shock and is a wonderful tire! We are not sponsored by them, so please know that this is based entirely on the merit of the tire.

