Easton EA50 racing rim

So, there I am with a rim that has these very cute and tricky spokes that look like little flat blades, even the gentleman who hooked me up with them had no replacements for them so I was left wondering what to do should one break…  Thankfully Rays Bike shop in Ventura came to the rescue.  He assured me that this rim, though built for racing would hold up no worries.  He was so confident and rad, he even broke the set for me…

Since that time, I have received a multitude of comments regarding this rims OBVIOUS inability to provide the necessary functioning for me.  It will break, it doesnt even have crossed spokes, etc etc, yada yada.  Well, allow me to speak candidly.  After having ridden from Ventura to Loreto, Baja California Sur, Mexico, I have hard dropped off many curbs, thrown the bike into a truck and a van, went offroading, cobblestone streets, brick streets, paved roads that would have been better suited for 4×4 vehicles – ETC.  You know what, I havent even had to adjust it once.

As for this review, as all our reviews are ongoing, I can only say, rad!

So, there I am with a rim that has these very cute and tricky spokes that look like little flat blades, even the gentleman who hooked me up with them had no replacements for them so I was left wondering what to do should one break…  Thankfully Rays Bike shop in Ventura came to the rescue.  He assured me that this rim, though built for racing would hold up no worries.  He was so confident and rad, he even broke the set for me…

Since that time, I have received a multitude of comments regarding this rims OBVIOUS inability to provide the necessary functioning for me.  It will break, it doesnt even have crossed spokes, etc etc, yada yada.  Well, allow me to speak candidly.  After having ridden fro Ventura to here – Loreto, Baja California Sur, Mexico, I have hard dropped off many curbs, thrown the bike in to a truck and a van, went offraoding, cobblestone streets, brick streets, paved roads that would have been better suited for 4×4 vehicles – ETC.  You know what, I havent even had to adjust it once.

As ofr this review, as all our reviews are ongoing, I can only say, rad!

