and when something goes wrong…

and life gives you lemons…

Even when we do our best, sometimes illness presents itself. It sucks, but we can take this as an opportunity to learn about ourselves. Everything that happens in our external body is a manifestation of what’s going on in the deeper layers. Whenever I feel sick I start by asking myself what things am I doing that are making my body struggle; perhaps I am eating the wrong foods, exercising too little or too much, not getting proper rest. Most times is evident what I need to correct, others not so much. Then I need to go deeper.

Learning about yoga and natural health involves developing a holistic approach to health. This means, no longer considering the body as a machine but as a part of the whole. What happens in my body, affects my mind and my emotions, and that happens the other way around too. One of the best advices I have received is “watch your emotions“. Sounds simple but doing it, developing the habit of being aware of the decisions I make in that level… has been quite a challenge! However, every little step makes a HUGE impact.

Do your best in always searching what is best for you, respect your nature and embrace it. And in the meantime, when something goes wrong, you have an opportunity to listen; your body is trying to tell you something! In this section we offer you some easy home remedies and advices that can help you deal with some common health problems. Please remember we are not doctors of any kind, we do not have a degree in any medical science; so what ever you find here is only advice. Your health is your most important responsibility, when in doubt, consult a professional you trust.

