San Quintín and the Uruapan Hotel…

Day 4…

And already don’t know where to begin!  The last weeks in Ensenada were full of everything…  came back from Lancaster and in a matter of weeks we left our house, moved in with my parents, helped organize a super rad event/bike ride in the Guadalupe Valley, gave birth to Vinomio:) red and sweet tempranillo and presented it in the Guateque, got my first business partner for essentialKhushbu my aromatherapy brand…  and in the middle of all, spend some time with friends and family.

Friends and family. I am so lucky to have my family as friends and my friends as family. The more I live the more I realize how exceptional is to have such a rad family… and friends.  With all of this things happening the thought that most often would cross my mind was being surrounded by people that love me and constantly support me, that get excited about events in my life and share the joy with me.  In many ways I am not an easy person to love… I mean, I’m super cool of course,  o b v i o u s l y  😛   … but often I think specially in my parents and how I keep pushing the envelope. I can not begin to imagine what a constant heartbreak it is to be a parent, to have a piece of your soul out there making mistakes, getting hurt, and yet, mine find the strength to unconditionally support me in what ever new idea comes to my crazy head.  This past few months, since I decided to join Chris in this adventure, have been intense for them, sometimes I think even more so than for me, but I always find a smile in their face and love, so much love…

Biking is amazing. YESSS  I already said, I didn’t ride before. But in my defense, not everyone knows how to ride a bike, not for everyone is an everyday thing.  Before meeting Chris I got all my exercise and adrenaline through yoga, running, traveling and what not…  particularly by running I would get the rush, the speed, the power and freedom with my OWN two feet. Didn’t needed anything else. I still feel that way I must say, but it’s been a beautiful journey learning to ride. And now my bike is my house, my transportation device, my life saving device too. My brother is a super mountain biker, one of my favorite memories ever is crossing Nantes early in the morning, him riding and me running…  so now having this in common is oh so cool!!… a few weeks ago he took me in one of my first “long” rides in Ensenada and gave me a “Bike mechanics for dummies” class… another two for my favorite memories list.

Both him and super ninja Jess are my riding imaginary companions… hopefully soon they will materialize and we can all be pedaling for peace… or wine, or just for fun:)

