Aha! Now I’ve got it! Celibacy is needed to round out the Ninja….

Celibacy, thats the key that I have been missing, at least, thats what I believe, and I am not coming at this from a positive or negative, I think it may be part of the underlying fabric of things that huge adventures to bring about some change, or exploring love with another, requires an equal amount of energy and, at least for this soul, it is a option “A” or “B”, not, however “A,B”.  I will have to do some research on this to be sure if I am knocking on the right door, it kind of came to me as I was thinking about my trip thus far…

See, I allowed my self the luxury of riding across the states without having to DO anything BUT, make it across to CA from PA. My reasoning behind this was to ensure that I would finish the ride, my only pressure was making it….  You know, I have never done this before.

Well, here I am.  Given what I want to do, now I have to go into the trip I was just on and the overall outcome based on what I was doing and then based on how that would play into things if I would have started my mission already…

Time to look at the tale of the tape starting with the first Celibate hero, that comes to mind…

Jim Jarmusch made a recent film which I dare not launch into conjecture about what the aim was, the very filming was so epic, that, no matter how many times I watch it I end up in the same mind space, the man, Mr. Jarmusch, is truly amazing, then you get into Deadman and  Down By Law, I never even saw Ghost Dog, was told it was rad…  well…… blah blah blah, amazing.

Limits of Control is the movie which defies my ability to explain, not defies, there is just no point, you, must see it.  Focus…..  The main character, or the pivotal role was played by, well, i refer to him as James Bond for the illumined, in one part fo the movie you learn that when it comes to him being confronted by a  knockout lying naked on his bed holding a gun on him, she asks if he wants to… you know….. he states, “never while I’m working”….

Line 6 of the Epic Poem/song, Impossible Dream, “…To love, pure and chaste, from afar,…”

Laundry list of persons real and imagined which could only do their good as long as they were sleeping single….

Batman, Red Sonja(could best nearly any moratl man as long as she did not lay with one), Jughead, Judge Dredd, Wallace from Sin City, Eddie Murphy in “The Golden Child” was told by the Buddhist Master he must stay celibate to complete the task, Sir Gawain, Sherlock Holmes, Tintin, Dumbledor (Harry Potter), Dr. Who (British, Tardis, time travel), Secret Agent – aka – Danger Man, LADY GAGA!!!!!(one of the very few “public” people I would go on a date with=), The Lone Ranger, The Green Hornet, Jesus, Master Chief in Halo (gotta love the backstories, his celibacy comes from too many operations from all his injuries, one of the side effects), Ghandi, Newton, Nikola Tesla, Joan of Arc, Lawrence of Arabia, Et Cetera.

So, for me to come to this idea, apparently, I am in good company.

I must say, this San Francisco experience is becoming more and more trippy, Thursday I roll….=)

Part of me thought I might find that special someone and would be able to settle down once I got my peace initiative well underway and rolling on its own steam, in the thinking I have been allowed to do, here, in San Fran, thinking about my entire trip, my whole life…

I’m beginning to think I dont want to find”the one”, or anyone, I dont think I ever did, I know that I did not want to be alone, and yet, I no longer feel alone and when I am alone it seems things go my way, as soon as I connect in with another, things go a decidedly different direction….

I don’t want to find the one, I just want to save the world so everyone else can….

 

Leave a Reply

